## COMMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS

- July 16, 2020Call to Order:The special meeting of the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners was held in the commission<br/>meeting room of the courthouse Thursday, July 16, 2020. Chairman Randy Lohmann delayed<br/>the start of the meeting at 8:00 a.m. until a quorum could be present. Chairman Lohmann called<br/>the meeting to order at 9:38 a.m. with Member Alexis Pflugh present and Vice-Chairman James<br/>Gabelmann absent. County Clerk Dawn Harlow was in attendance as recording secretary.
- Visitors: Others present for portions of the meeting: Scott Crenshaw, Nancy Knapp, Jude Stecklein, Marc Lovin, Leann Bishop, Kelly Larson, and Brendan Mackay (telephone).
- Resolution 2020-19: Randy Lohmann moved to approve Resolution 2020-19 COVID-19 Public Health Emergency Resolution extending the resolution originated on March 17, 2020, seconded by Alexis Pflugh. Motion carried.
- Schools/SPARK Funding: Scott Crenshaw, USD 298 Superintendent with Jude Stecklein, USD 299 Superintendent and Marc Lovin, USD 299 school board member, presented a list that both schools have identified as items needed to prepare for school openings to ensure the continuation of service and the safety of both staff and students. The group related that the items listed would qualify for SPARK funding and that they need to place orders as soon as possible to ensure that the districts can obtain the items in a timely manner.
- County Representative<br/>Appointed/SPARK:Randy Lohmann moved to hire Nancy Knapp as Corona Virus Relief Fund County Representative<br/>for \$50 per hour at a maximum of 300 hours, seconded by Alexis Pflugh. Motion carried.
- Member Arrives: Commissioner James Gabelmann arrived to the meeting at 10:56 a.m.
- SPARK Committee Appointed: Corona Virus Relief Fund County Representative Nancy Knapp requested that the board appoint a committee, and that the SPARK fund have an email address and website. Knapp reviewed items that will need to be completed by herself and the committee, with final approval by the board. Randy Lohmann moved to appoint to this committee for SPARK funding Glenn Stegman, Jim Metz, Jude Stecklein, Kay Metzler, Ladonna Reinert, Kelly Larson, and Leann Bishop, seconded by James Gabelmann. Motion carried.
- Recess/Reconvene: The chairman recessed the meeting for lunch at 11:47 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. The chairman reconvened the meeting at 12:31 p.m.
- Budgets:The board reviewed the budgets submitted compared to the budget approved for 2020 by<br/>departments and organizations. The board approved a special meeting for Wednesday, July 22,<br/>2020 at 10:00 a.m. to work on the 2021 department budgets.
- Highway Department: The board contacted Director of Highway Department Brendan Mackay regarding and email received about a potential grant resource for OS 65.
- Executive Session: Alexis Pflugh moved to recess into executive session for ten minutes to discuss the RFP for the nursing home pursuant to K.S.A. 75-4319(2)(b)(4) to discuss data relating to financial affairs

	or trade secrets of corporations, partnerships, trusts, and individual proprietorships data for individual, to reconvene in the commission meeting room with the commissioners, seconded by James Gabelmann. Motion carried. Time in: 2:16 p.m. Time out: 2:26 p.m.
Reconvene:	The chairman reconvened the meeting to regular session at 2:26 p.m. with no action taken.
Adjourn:	The chairman adjourned the meeting at 2:35 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Monday, July 20, 2020 in the commission meeting room of the courthouse.