COMMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS

Call to Order:	February 29, 2016 The regular meeting of the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners was held in the commission meeting room of the courthouse Monday, February 29, 2016. Chairman Al Joe Wallace called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. with Vice-Chairman Terry Finch and Member Gerald Huehl present. County Clerk Dawn Harlow was in attendance.
Visitors:	Others present for portions of the meeting: Ladonna Reinert, Doug McKinney, Michel O'Hare, Robert Howe and Randy Pickering.
Health Department:	Health Nurse/Administrator related that negotiations are complete with the proposed dietician and requested that the board approve the contract. Gerald Huehl moved to contract with Gaylene Zier-Ryan to provide dietician services for the 1422 Grant, seconded by Terry Finch. Motion carried.
Highway Department	Director of Public Works Michel O'Hare with Road and Bridge Supervisor Robert Howe reported on highway department equipment and projects. O'Hare reported that Wilson Telephone Company will be completing another project in the Denmark area and inquired if it would be acceptable for them to trench the road surface. The board agreed.
Executive Session:	Terry Finch moved to recess into executive session for five minutes from 11:58 a.m. – 12:03 p.m. for the purpose of discussing personnel matters of non-elected personnel with Director of Public Works O'Hare, Road and Bridge Supervisor Howe and County Clerk Harlow present, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
Reconvene:	The chairman reconvened the meeting to regular session at 12:03 p.m.
Recess:	The chairman recessed the meeting for lunch at 12:17 p.m.
Payroll & Accounts Payable Warrants Approved:	Terry Finch moved to approve February gross payroll in the amount of \$181,509.08 and February accounts payable warrants in the amount of \$343,870.17, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
Tax Abatement:	Gerald Huehl moved to allow tax abatements 2015-97 through 2015-109 in the amount of \$2,019.78, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
Salary Increases Approved:	Gerald Huehl moved to approve the following salary increases: John Paul Ellis, twenty- five cents per hour, effective January 26, 2016, for the completion of the first year of service; Tyler Reno, fifty cents per hour, effective February 26, 2016, for the completion of the first six months of employment; Brandon Cochran, fifty cents per hour, effective February 26, 2016, for the completion of the first six months of employment; Landon Reed, fifty cents per hour, effective February 26, 2016, for the completion of the first six months of employment; Tommy Knapp, fifty cents per hour,

effective January 26, 2016, for the completion of the first six months of employment, seconded by Terry Finch. Motion carried.

- Board Appointments: Terry Finch moved to approve the following board appointments, commencing March 1, 2016: Bob Abell, Barnard Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Dan Wieneke, Beverly Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Kenny Lonberger, First Rural Fire District, expiring February 28, 2019; Steve Errebo, Hunter Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Mark Andrew Heller, Hunter Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; James Cherry, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Willis Becker, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Jeremiah Zachgo, Repeater Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Marc Lovin, Repeater Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Troy Andersen, Repeater Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Debbie Rosebrook, Transportation Bus Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Pat Florence, Transportation Bus Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Charles Newell, Crime Victims Restitution Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Ivona Pickering, Preservation Board Commission, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; John Thomsen, Preservation Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Alfred Aufdemberge, Preservation Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Rita Peterson, Delia Pittard Inheritance Guideline Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Rita Peterson, Childrens Healthcare Endowment Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Galen Liggett, Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Jack D Crispin Jr., Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Bill Houston, Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2019; Jason Dohl, Windpower Economic Benefit Fund Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2019, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
- Minutes Approved: Terry Finch moved to approve and adopt the minutes of the February 22, 2016 regular meeting as presented, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
- Adjourn: With no further business to come before the board the chairman adjourned the meeting at 2:10 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Monday, March 7, 2016 in the commission meeting room of the courthouse.