COMMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS

	COMIMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS
Called to Order:	January 31, 2022 The Lincoln County Board of Commissioners met in the courthouse commission meeting room Monday, January 31, 2022. Chairman Dennis Ray called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. with Vice-Chairman Darrell Oetting present and Member Randy Lohmann present via telephone. County Clerk Dawn Harlow was in attendance as recording secretary.
Visitors:	Others present for portions of the meeting: James Gabelmann, Norman Mannel, Dustin Florence, Dale Hlad, Leann Bishop, and Rhonda Wright.
Correspondence:	Correspondence: a letter from Lisa Schultz requesting an appointment to the Central Kansas Library System as the county representative; Promulgation approving the County Emergency Operations Plan; a letter to KOMTEK; and Coronavirus State & Local Fiscal Recovery Funds: Overview of the Final Rule.
Correspondence Action	n: Darrell Oetting moved to bring Lisa Shultz on to the Central Kansas Library as the appointee for the board, seconded by Randy Lohmann. Motion carried. Darrell Oetting moved to approve per K.S.A. 48-929 for the development and promulgation of the County Emergency Operations Plan, seconded by Randy Lohmann. Motion carried. Dennis Ray moved to allow the board to authorize the signatures for the letter to Mr. Gustafson for KOMTEK, seconded by Darrell Oetting. Motion carried.
Appointment Update:	James Gabelmann provided an update on the North Central Kansas Regional Juvenile Detention Facility's board meeting. Gabelmann related that the facility will request \$1,500 for 2023 to help offset increased costs.
Law Enforcement:	Sheriff Dustin Florence requested that the commissioners make an exception to the funeral leave policy that requires employees to utilize funeral leave on consecutive days. Florence related that in this case the family viewing and funeral were unable to be scheduled during the same week. Dennis Ray moved to allow the employee to take the funeral leave nonconsecutively, seconded by Darrell Oetting. Motion carried.
Minutes Approved:	Darrell Oetting moved to accept the minutes for January 24 meeting and January 25 meeting, with correction, seconded by Randy Lohmann. Motion carried.
Highway Department: Executive Session:	Director of Highway Department Dale Hlad provided an update on department activities. Hlad requested an executive session. Dennis Ray moved to recess into executive session for five minutes for the purpose of discussing employee status, pursuant to K.S.A. 75-4319(2)(b)(1) to discuss personnel matters of nonelected personnel, to reconvene in the commission meeting room with the commission, Highway Director Hlad, and Acting HR (Clerk Harlow), seconded by Randy Lohmann. Motion carried. Time in: 9:01 a.m. Time out: 9:06 a.m.
Reconvene:	The chairman reconvened the meeting to regular session at 9:06 a.m. with no action taken.
Highway Department:	Hlad inquired if the board had decided whether to purchase the mower tractors. Dennis Ray moved to approve the highway department to purchase the 2021 New Holland T6.160 in the amount of \$101,500 and the New Holland T 6.180 in the amount of \$113,500 from KanEquip in

	Ellsworth, KS, seconded by Randy Lohmann. Motion carried. Voting as follows: Ray–Aye; Lohmann-Aye; Oetting–Nay.
PTO Time Reimbursement Approved:	County Clerk Dawn Harlow notified the board that eight current employees were required to utilize their PTO and Extended Illness time for COVID-19 isolations and quarantines in 2021. Harlow requested that the board consider giving back the three days of PTO required to be used before extended illness began since the board voted to pay employees in 2022 and 2020. Dennis Ray moved to authorize three days of PTO to the eight individuals' effective today's date and is not retroactive to 2021 PTO's policy, seconded by Darrell Oetting. Motion carried.
Accounts Payable & Payroll Approved:	Dennis Ray moved to approve accounts payable in the amount of \$1,105,093.54, seconded by Darrell Oetting. Motion Carried. Dennis Ray moved to approve January payroll in the amount of \$213,168.17, seconded by Darrell Oetting. Motion carried.
Adjourn:	The chairman adjourned the meeting at 9:55 a.m. The next meeting will be in the courthouse commission meeting room at 8:30 a.m. Monday, February 7, 2022.