COMMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS

Call to Order:	February 25, 2013 The regular meeting of the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners was held in the commission meeting room of the courthouse Monday, February 25, 2013. Chairman Al Joe Wallace called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. with Vice-Chairman Terry Finch and Member Gerald Huehl present. County Clerk Dawn Harlow was in attendance.
Visitors:	Others present for portions of the meeting: Joyce Walker, Michel O'Hare, Pete Falcon and Larry Meitler.
County Treasurer:	County Treasurer Joyce Walker reviewed interest rates currently offered at several banks, discussion ensued on investment of bequeathed funds.
Interlocal Agreement Approved:	Terry Finch moved to enter into an Interlocal Agreement with the City of Lincoln Center and USD 298 to participate in the City of Lincoln Center's 2013 – 2016 Neighborhood Revitalization Plan, seconded by Al Joe Wallace. Motion carried.
County Attorney:	County Attorney Jennifer O'Hare, via telephone, discussed concerns issued by Bobby Reinert in regards to nursing home basement rentals utilizing his vacant lot to park vehicles.
Highway Department	Road Supervisor Larry Meitler with Assistant Road Supervisor Michel O'Hare reported on highway department projects.
Minutes Approved:	Terry Finch moved to approve and adopt the minutes of the February 19, 2013 regular meeting as presented, seconded by Gerald Huehl. Motion carried.
Board Appointments:	Gerald Huehl moved to approve the following board appointments, commencing March 1, 2013: Bob Abell, Barnard Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Dan Wieneke, Beverly Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Kenny Lonberger, First Rural Fire District, expiring February 28, 2016; Steve Errebo, Hunter Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Mark Andrew Heller, Hunter Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Willis Becker, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Willis Becker, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; James Cherry, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Willis Becker, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; James Swain, Sylvan Grove Rural Fire District Governing Board Member, two year unexpired term expiring February 28, 2016; Marc Lovin, Repeater Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Debbie Rosebrook, Transportation Bus Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Charles Newell, Crime Victims Restitution Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Iona Pickering, Preservation Board

Commission, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; John Thomsen, Preservation

Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Alfred Aufdemberge, Preservation Board, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Rita Peterson, Delia Pittard Inheritance Guideline Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Rita Peterson, Childrens Healthcare Endowment Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; James Swain, Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Galen Liggett, Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Jack D Crispin Jr., Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Jack D Crispin Jr., Hospital Board of Trustees, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Jason Dohl, Windpower Economic Benefit Fund Committee, three year term expiring February 28, 2016; Barbara Beach, North Central Flint Hills Area Agency on Aging, two year term expiring December 31, 2014; and Keith Vestal, North Central Flint Hills Area Agency on Aging, two year term expiring December 31, 2014, seconded by Terry Finch. Motion carried.

Adjourn:

With no further business to come before the board the chairman adjourned the meeting at 12:13 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Thursday, February 28, 2013 in commission meeting room of the courthouse.